Hot and Humid in Muscat


I am overwhelmed by the responses to my blog and the number of visits! Thanks a ton!
Yesterday night at 8 pm, the temperature was 42 degrees Celsius and today it looks it will be a repeat of yesterday! Have just returned from a brisk 35 minutes walk in our campus and in a hurry had a shower and rushed to look at my weight in the weighing scale. I thought that I would have lost 200 grams considering the sweating and the fact that I had a fairly sparse lunch. Imagine my disappointment when it turned out that while I was right about the figure, I had actually put on that much extra flab! Strange indeed are the ways of the weight loss and weight gain worlds!

About Vijay from Muscat

A cheerful person who loves watching and reviewing movies and indulges in random writings!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hot and Humid in Muscat

  1. venkatesh says:

    Hi Vijay,

    Congrat on the blog.

    On the header picture of yours, the background looks pretty interesting.

    rgds

    Venkatesh

Leave a Reply

